Find my best card →
Kotak Mahindra Bank · Visa Signature · हिन्दी

Kotak Air+ Credit Card: full review

The Kotak Air+ Credit Card rewards a fairly narrow behavior well - booking flights and hotels through the Kotak Unbox app - while offering a more modest 2% base rate elsewhere. Its lower 2% forex markup and real lounge access make it reasonable for moderate international travelers, but the complete lack of rewards on international spend itself, combined with a weak partner-transfer ratio, means its value depends heavily on staying inside the Kotak Unbox ecosystem rather than using miles flexibly.

Apply now ↗Annual fee: ₹3,000 + GST
Last updated: September 2026 · Current terms verified
KOTAK MAHINDRA B
VISA
)))
AIR+
ASHOK KUMAR
12/28
₹3,000 + GST joining and annual (single-sourced figure; official Kotak T&C lists this card among those with a spend-based fee waiver, naming Rent, Wallet, Utility, Education and Transportation as excluded categories, but a separate third-party review claims no spend waiver exists at all - genuinely contradictory, exact threshold unconfirmed)Annual fee
5 Air Miles per ₹100 on flight and hotel bookings via the Kotak Unbox app, capped at 15,000 Air Miles per statement cycle (reverts to base rate above that); 2 Air Miles per ₹100 on all other eligible spends; 1 Air Mile = ₹1 when redeemed via Kotak Unbox, or transferable to 9 airline/hotel partners at a weak 2:1 to 3:1 ratioReward structure
2 international visits/year via Priority Pass (primary cardholder only, $1 validation charge auto-reversed within 7 days) plus 4 domestic visits/year, capped at 2 per quarter (₹2 validation charge per visit)Lounge access
5 Air Miles per ₹100 on flight/hotel bookings via Kotak Unbox, capped at 15,000/statement cycle2 Air Miles per ₹100 on all other eligible spends2,500 Air Miles welcome bonus within 120 days of joining fee payment2,500 Air Miles renewal bonus on annual fee payment2% forex markup, lower than the standard 3.5%2 international + 4 domestic lounge visits/year for the primary cardholder1% fuel surcharge waiver on transactions between ₹400-7,500, capped at ₹4,500/year
Apply now ↗ Min. income: Not publicly specified beyond "a regular source of income"; age 21-60 for primary cardholder, 18+ for add-on, Indian resident · Credit score: Not publicly specified
Pros and cons
Pros
✓ Genuinely low 2% forex markup for a mid-tier travel card
✓ Real welcome and renewal Air Mile bonuses that partly offset the fee
✓ Both international and domestic lounge access included
✓ Straightforward 2-tier reward structure, easy to understand
Cons
✗ No Air Miles at all on international transactions, an unusual gap for a card marketed on lower forex charges
✗ Broad exclusions: utility, insurance, education, government, rent, fuel, wallet loading, EMI and cash advances all earn zero Air Miles
✗ Weak 2:1 to 3:1 transfer ratio to airline/hotel partners makes redeeming outside Kotak Unbox poor value
✗ Real value is concentrated on the Kotak Unbox platform specifically, less useful if you book travel elsewhere
✗ No income or credit score requirement published, so approval odds are unclear upfront
✗ Whether a spend-based fee waiver genuinely exists is unclear - sources directly contradict each other
Quick facts
Issuer Kotak Mahindra Bank
Network Visa Signature
Annual feeThe yearly fee a bank charges for holding the card, often waived if you spend enough in a year.Full definition → ₹3,000 + GST joining and annual (single-sourced figure; official Kotak T&C lists this card among those with a spend-based fee waiver, naming Rent, Wallet, Utility, Education and Transportation as excluded categories, but a separate third-party review claims no spend waiver exists at all - genuinely contradictory, exact threshold unconfirmed)
Joining feeA one-time fee charged when you first get the card, separate from the recurring annual fee.Full definition → ₹3,000
Lounge accessFree entry to airport lounges, usually limited to a set number of visits per quarter or year.Full definition → 2 international visits/year via Priority Pass (primary cardholder only, $1 validation charge auto-reversed within 7 days) plus 4 domestic visits/year, capped at 2 per quarter (₹2 validation charge per visit)
Forex markupThe extra fee your bank adds on top of the real exchange rate for any spend in a foreign currency.Full definition → 2%
Min. incomeThe minimum income, credit score, and other conditions a bank requires before approving your application.Full definition → Not publicly specified beyond "a regular source of income"; age 21-60 for primary cardholder, 18+ for add-on, Indian resident
Min. credit scoreYour 3-digit credit score (300-900), higher scores make approval easier and can unlock better cards.Full definition → Not publicly specified
SourceKotak Mahindra Bank's published card terms and official card page · Last updated September 2026
Calculate your annual benefit

Enter your typical monthly spend to see exactly how much you'd earn with this card.

₹
₹
₹
₹
₹
₹
Enter your monthly spend above to see your benefit
Frequently asked questions
The annual fee for Kotak Air+ Credit Card is ₹3,000 + GST joining and annual (single-sourced figure; official Kotak T&C lists this card among those with a spend-based fee waiver, naming Rent, Wallet, Utility, Education and Transportation as excluded categories, but a separate third-party review claims no spend waiver exists at all - genuinely contradictory, exact threshold unconfirmed). The joining fee is ₹3,000.
5 Air Miles per ₹100 on flight and hotel bookings via the Kotak Unbox app, capped at 15,000 Air Miles per statement cycle (reverts to base rate above that); 2 Air Miles per ₹100 on all other eligible spends; 1 Air Mile = ₹1 when redeemed via Kotak Unbox, or transferable to 9 airline/hotel partners at a weak 2:1 to 3:1 ratio
Kotak Air+ Credit Card is best for Travelers who will consistently book flights and hotels through the Kotak Unbox app and redeem miles there directly, rather than transferring to partner programs. The Kotak Air+ Credit Card rewards a fairly narrow behavior well - booking flights and hotels through the Kotak Unbox app - while offering a more modest 2% base rate elsewhere. Its lower 2% forex markup and real lounge access make it reasonable for moderate international travelers, but the complete lack of rewards on international spend itself, combined with a weak partner-transfer ratio, means its value depends heavily on staying inside the Kotak Unbox ecosystem rather than using miles flexibly.
The minimum income requirement for Kotak Air+ Credit Card is Not publicly specified beyond "a regular source of income"; age 21-60 for primary cardholder, 18+ for add-on, Indian resident. A minimum credit score of Not publicly specified is also recommended.
Yes, Kotak Air+ Credit Card offers 2 international visits/year via Priority Pass (primary cardholder only, $1 validation charge auto-reversed within 7 days) plus 4 domestic visits/year, capped at 2 per quarter (₹2 validation charge per visit).
Kotak Air+ Credit Card charges a 2% foreign currency markup on international transactions. This is lower than the standard 3.5% charged by most Indian credit cards.
Related guides
Best Travel Credit Cards →Best Premium Credit Cards →Best Super Premium Credit Cards →Best Credit Cards for International Travel →Best Airline Credit Cards →
Card reviews
IDFC FIRST Ashva Credit CardFrequent travellers who book hotels and flights through the IDFC FIRST Bank app specifically, where the real redemption value is highest; weak for everyday spending outside the appAxis Bank Select Credit CardHigher spenders (₹6L+ income) who will spend ₹3L+ a year, want international lounge access through Priority Pass with 12 visits, and want a 2% earn rate on everyday retail spendsAxis Bank Privilege Credit CardModerate-to-high spenders in the ₹6-15L income range who will hit the lounge spend gate every quarter and want a simple, uncapped reward rate without chasing accelerated categoriesRBL Bank IRCTC Credit CardFrequent IRCTC train travellers who will use the railway lounges and want cancellation protection, not a general-purpose rewards card
Compare with similar cards
Kotak Air+ vs IDFC FIRST Ashva Compare →Kotak Air+ vs Kotak Air Compare →Kotak Air+ vs IndusInd Bank Tiger Compare →
Embed this card
Add this widget to your site
Writing a review or comparison for the Kotak Air+ Credit Card? Embed this live widget. It always shows our current, verified fee and reward rate, so it never goes stale.
Live preview
<iframe src="https://faayda.com/embed/kotak-air-plus"
  width="420" height="260"
  frameborder="0"></iframe>
No sign-up · Free to use
Kotak Air+₹3,000 + GST
Apply now ↗