Find my best card →
Comparison · हिन्दी

Kotak Air+ vs IndusInd Bank Tiger

Both cards compared on real rupee returns for Kotak Air+ vs IndusInd Tiger which better travel credit card India. We ran the numbers so you can make the right call.

Last updated: September 2026 · Based on current card terms
KOTAK MAHI
AIR+
ASHOK KUMAR
VS
INDUSIND
TIGER
ASHOK KUMAR
Our verdict
IndusInd Bank Tiger Credit Card wins for most people
Card B wins with ₹974 annual benefit versus Card A's ₹360, despite Card A's premium positioning. Card B's lifetime-free structure and higher rewards on your ₹14k monthly spend make it the clear winner.
Side-by-side comparison
Kotak Air+ Credit Card IndusInd Bank Tiger Credit Card ✓
Annual benefit ₹360 ₹974
Annual feeThe yearly fee a bank charges for holding the card, often waived if you spend enough in a year.Full definition → ₹3,000 + GST joining and annual (single-sourced figure; official Kotak T&C lists this card among those with a spend-based fee waiver, naming Rent, Wallet, Utility, Education and Transportation as excluded categories, but a separate third-party review claims no spend waiver exists at all - genuinely contradictory, exact threshold unconfirmed) Lifetime free (no joining or annual fee)
Reward rateCashback pays you directly in rupees; reward points need converting first, and their real value depends on the redemption ratio.Full definition → 5 Air Miles per ₹100 on flight and hotel bookings via the Kotak Unbox app, capped at 15,000 Air Miles per statement cycle (reverts to base rate above that); 2 Air Miles per ₹100 on all other eligible spends; 1 Air Mile = ₹1 when redeemed via Kotak Unbox, or transferable to 9 airline/hotel partners at a weak 2:1 to 3:1 ratio Spend-slab based, not category based: 1 Reward Point per ₹100 on annual spends up to ₹1L; 2 RP/₹100 on ₹1L-2.5L; 4 RP/₹100 on ₹2.5L-5L; 6 RP/₹100 above ₹5L; 1 RP = ₹0.40 cash credit, or transferable to Air India Maharaja Club (rate varies by source, roughly 1:1); points expire 24 months from accrual; redemption capped at 5,000 points/month since Sep 2024
Lounge accessFree entry to airport lounges, usually limited to a set number of visits per quarter or year.Full definition → 2 international visits/year via Priority Pass (primary cardholder only, $1 validation charge auto-reversed within 7 days) plus 4 domestic visits/year, capped at 2 per quarter (₹2 validation charge per visit) 8 domestic visits/year (2 per quarter) plus 2 international visits/year via Priority Pass - no minimum monthly spend required to unlock, unlike most lounge-access cards
Forex markupThe extra fee your bank adds on top of the real exchange rate for any spend in a foreign currency.Full definition → 2% 1.5% + GST
Best for Travelers who will consistently book flights and hotels through the Kotak Unbox app and redeem miles there directly, rather than transferring to partner programs High annual spenders able to reach the ₹5L+ slab for the strongest multiplier, wanting real lounge access with no minimum spend gate and low forex
Min. incomeThe minimum income, credit score, and other conditions a bank requires before approving your application.Full definition → Not publicly specified beyond "a regular source of income"; age 21-60 for primary cardholder, 18+ for add-on, Indian resident Not publicly specified; open to both salaried and self-employed Indian residents
Credit scoreYour 3-digit credit score (300-900), higher scores make approval easier and can unlock better cards.Full definition → Not publicly specified Not publicly specified
When each card wins
Kotak Air+ Credit Card
Choose Card A only if you book flights and hotels exclusively through Kotak Unbox and can consistently hit the 5 Air Miles per ₹100 cap. The fee and lower base rewards make it viable only for heavy travel bookers redeeming directly.
IndusInd Bank Tiger Credit Card
Card B suits your profile immediately—it requires no fees, rewards all spend categories at 2 RP/₹100 within your ₹1.68L annual spend range, and offers flexible redemption to cash or Air India without minimum spend gates.
Who should get which card
Get Kotak Air+ if you…
· Frequent flyer who books all travel via Kotak Unbox app
· Can redeem miles directly at 1:1 value rather than transferring
· Willing to pay ₹3,540 annual fee for air miles accumulation
Get IndusInd Bank Tiger if you…
· Want zero annual fees with genuine rewards on everyday spending
· Need flexibility to redeem as cash credit or airline miles
· Prefer simple, transparent reward structure without caps or exclusions
Partner offer
IDFC FIRST Ashva Credit Card
Frequent travellers who book hotels and flights through the IDFC FIRST Bank app specifically, where the real redemption value is highest; weak for everyday spending outside the app
Apply now →
IDFC
ASHOK KUMAR

See which card suits your exact spending

Get a personalised rupee estimate based on how you actually spend

Try the tool →

Already have one of these cards?

Upload your credit card statement. We'll show your real cashback, catch subscriptions, and flag if you're leaving money on the table

Analyse my statement →
Related guides
IDFC FIRST Ashva vs Kotak Air+ →Kotak Air vs IndusInd Bank Tiger →Kotak Air vs Kotak Air+ →Best Travel Credit Cards →Best Lifetime Free Credit Cards →Best Premium Credit Cards →
Frequently asked questions
Based on our analysis, IndusInd Bank Tiger Credit Card offers better annual returns for most spend profiles.
Kotak Air+ Credit Card has an annual fee of ₹3,000 + GST joining and annual (single-sourced figure; official Kotak T&C lists this card among those with a spend-based fee waiver, naming Rent, Wallet, Utility, Education and Transportation as excluded categories, but a separate third-party review claims no spend waiver exists at all - genuinely contradictory, exact threshold unconfirmed). IndusInd Bank Tiger Credit Card has an annual fee of Lifetime free (no joining or annual fee).
Kotak Air+ Credit Card offers 5 Air Miles per ₹100 on flight and hotel bookings via the Kotak Unbox app, capped at 15,000 Air Miles per statement cycle (reverts to base rate above that); 2 Air Miles per ₹100 on all other eligible spends; 1 Air Mile = ₹1 when redeemed via Kotak Unbox, or transferable to 9 airline/hotel partners at a weak 2:1 to 3:1 ratio. IndusInd Bank Tiger Credit Card offers Spend-slab based, not category based: 1 Reward Point per ₹100 on annual spends up to ₹1L; 2 RP/₹100 on ₹1L-2.5L; 4 RP/₹100 on ₹2.5L-5L; 6 RP/₹100 above ₹5L; 1 RP = ₹0.40 cash credit, or transferable to Air India Maharaja Club (rate varies by source, roughly 1:1); points expire 24 months from accrual; redemption capped at 5,000 points/month since Sep 2024.
Kotak Air+ Credit Card lounge access: 2 international visits/year via Priority Pass (primary cardholder only, $1 validation charge auto-reversed within 7 days) plus 4 domestic visits/year, capped at 2 per quarter (₹2 validation charge per visit). IndusInd Bank Tiger Credit Card lounge access: 8 domestic visits/year (2 per quarter) plus 2 international visits/year via Priority Pass - no minimum monthly spend required to unlock, unlike most lounge-access cards.
Kotak Air+ Credit Card charges 2% forex markup. IndusInd Bank Tiger Credit Card charges 1.5% + GST forex markup.