Find my best card →
Comparison · हिन्दी

Kotak Air vs IndusInd Bank Tiger

Both cards compared on real rupee returns for Kotak Air vs IndusInd Tiger which better travel credit card India. We ran the numbers so you can make the right call.

Last updated: September 2026 · Based on current card terms
KOTAK MAHI
AIR
ASHOK KUMAR
VS
INDUSIND
TIGER
ASHOK KUMAR
Our verdict
IndusInd Bank Tiger Credit Card wins for most people
Card B wins decisively with ₹696 annual benefit versus Card A's ₹201. The lifetime-free Tiger Card's higher reward multipliers far outweigh Kotak's ₹999 annual fee, even at moderate spending levels.
Side-by-side comparison
Kotak Air Credit Card IndusInd Bank Tiger Credit Card ✓
Annual benefit ₹201 ₹696
Annual feeThe yearly fee a bank charges for holding the card, often waived if you spend enough in a year.Full definition → ₹999 + GST joining and annual - confirmed from the official KFS as having no spend-based waiver condition at all, unlike some other Kotak cards Lifetime free (no joining or annual fee)
Reward rateCashback pays you directly in rupees; reward points need converting first, and their real value depends on the redemption ratio.Full definition → 3 Air Miles per ₹100 on flight/hotel bookings via Kotak Unbox, capped at 5,000 Air Miles per statement cycle (reverts to 1 Air Mile/₹100 above that); 1 Air Mile per ₹100 on all other eligible spends, uncapped; 1 Air Mile = ₹1 for flight/hotel redemption, or ₹0.50 for instant vouchers via Kotak Unbox; transferable to airline/hotel partners at a ratio sources describe inconsistently as either 2:1 or 3:1 Spend-slab based, not category based: 1 Reward Point per ₹100 on annual spends up to ₹1L; 2 RP/₹100 on ₹1L-2.5L; 4 RP/₹100 on ₹2.5L-5L; 6 RP/₹100 above ₹5L; 1 RP = ₹0.40 cash credit, or transferable to Air India Maharaja Club (rate varies by source, roughly 1:1); points expire 24 months from accrual; redemption capped at 5,000 points/month since Sep 2024
Lounge accessFree entry to airport lounges, usually limited to a set number of visits per quarter or year.Full definition → 4 domestic visits/year (capped at 2/quarter), gated behind ₹60,000+ spend in the previous calendar quarter; no international lounge access at all; ₹2 validation charge per visit 8 domestic visits/year (2 per quarter) plus 2 international visits/year via Priority Pass - no minimum monthly spend required to unlock, unlike most lounge-access cards
Forex markupThe extra fee your bank adds on top of the real exchange rate for any spend in a foreign currency.Full definition → 3.5% (confirmed from the official KFS; notably higher than the Air+ variant's 2%) 1.5% + GST
Best for Occasional travelers wanting a simple, low-fee entry point into Air Miles, more suited to light spenders than Kotak's own Air+ variant High annual spenders able to reach the ₹5L+ slab for the strongest multiplier, wanting real lounge access with no minimum spend gate and low forex
Min. incomeThe minimum income, credit score, and other conditions a bank requires before approving your application.Full definition → Not publicly specified Not publicly specified; open to both salaried and self-employed Indian residents
Credit scoreYour 3-digit credit score (300-900), higher scores make approval easier and can unlock better cards.Full definition → Not publicly specified Not publicly specified
When each card wins
Kotak Air Credit Card
Card A suits occasional travelers who book flights/hotels exclusively through Kotak Unbox and value simplicity over rewards maximization. Choose it only if you prioritize airline partnerships and minimal card management.
IndusInd Bank Tiger Credit Card
Card B excels for your ₹10K monthly spend profile, offering consistent rewards across all categories with no annual fee drag. It's superior for anyone wanting real value without spending caps or redemption restrictions.
Who should get which card
Get Kotak Air if you…
· Prefer airline miles as primary reward currency
· Book flights exclusively via Kotak Unbox platform
· Want the simplest, most straightforward rewards structure
Get IndusInd Bank Tiger if you…
· Spend ₹10K+ monthly across shopping, dining, travel, groceries
· Value lifetime-free status with zero fee burden
· Prefer cash credit flexibility or Air India Maharaja lounge access
Partner offer
IDFC FIRST Ashva Credit Card
Frequent travellers who book hotels and flights through the IDFC FIRST Bank app specifically, where the real redemption value is highest; weak for everyday spending outside the app
Apply now →
IDFC
ASHOK KUMAR

See which card suits your exact spending

Get a personalised rupee estimate based on how you actually spend

Try the tool →

Already have one of these cards?

Upload your credit card statement. We'll show your real cashback, catch subscriptions, and flag if you're leaving money on the table

Analyse my statement →
Related guides
Kotak Air vs Kotak Air+ →Kotak Air+ vs IndusInd Bank Tiger →Best Travel Credit Cards →Best Lifetime Free Credit Cards →Best Premium Credit Cards →
Frequently asked questions
Based on our analysis, IndusInd Bank Tiger Credit Card offers better annual returns for most spend profiles.
Kotak Air Credit Card has an annual fee of ₹999 + GST joining and annual - confirmed from the official KFS as having no spend-based waiver condition at all, unlike some other Kotak cards. IndusInd Bank Tiger Credit Card has an annual fee of Lifetime free (no joining or annual fee).
Kotak Air Credit Card offers 3 Air Miles per ₹100 on flight/hotel bookings via Kotak Unbox, capped at 5,000 Air Miles per statement cycle (reverts to 1 Air Mile/₹100 above that); 1 Air Mile per ₹100 on all other eligible spends, uncapped; 1 Air Mile = ₹1 for flight/hotel redemption, or ₹0.50 for instant vouchers via Kotak Unbox; transferable to airline/hotel partners at a ratio sources describe inconsistently as either 2:1 or 3:1. IndusInd Bank Tiger Credit Card offers Spend-slab based, not category based: 1 Reward Point per ₹100 on annual spends up to ₹1L; 2 RP/₹100 on ₹1L-2.5L; 4 RP/₹100 on ₹2.5L-5L; 6 RP/₹100 above ₹5L; 1 RP = ₹0.40 cash credit, or transferable to Air India Maharaja Club (rate varies by source, roughly 1:1); points expire 24 months from accrual; redemption capped at 5,000 points/month since Sep 2024.
Kotak Air Credit Card lounge access: 4 domestic visits/year (capped at 2/quarter), gated behind ₹60,000+ spend in the previous calendar quarter; no international lounge access at all; ₹2 validation charge per visit. IndusInd Bank Tiger Credit Card lounge access: 8 domestic visits/year (2 per quarter) plus 2 international visits/year via Priority Pass - no minimum monthly spend required to unlock, unlike most lounge-access cards.
Kotak Air Credit Card charges 3.5% (confirmed from the official KFS; notably higher than the Air+ variant's 2%) forex markup. IndusInd Bank Tiger Credit Card charges 1.5% + GST forex markup.