Find my best card →
Comparison · हिन्दी

RBL Bank Shoprite vs RBL Bank SalarySe UP

Both cards compared on real rupee returns for RBL Shoprite vs SalarySe UP which better credit card India. We ran the numbers so you can make the right call.

Last updated: September 2026 · Based on current card terms
RBL
SHOPRITE
ASHOK KUMAR
VS
RBL
SALARYSE UP
ASHOK KUMAR
Our verdict
RBL Bank Shoprite Credit Card wins for most people
Card A wins significantly, delivering ₹4,300 in annual benefits versus Card B's negative return of -₹163. For this spend profile, Card A's grocery cashback and weekend bonuses substantially outweigh its fee.
Side-by-side comparison
RBL Bank Shoprite Credit Card ✓ RBL Bank SalarySe UP Credit Card
Annual benefit ₹4,300 -₹163
Annual feeThe yearly fee a bank charges for holding the card, often waived if you spend enough in a year.Full definition → ₹500 + taxes (waived on ₹1L spend) ₹499 + GST joining and renewal (renewal waived on ₹2,00,000 spend in the preceding 12-month anniversary year)
Reward rateCashback pays you directly in rupees; reward points need converting first, and their real value depends on the redemption ratio.Full definition → 5% cashback on groceries; 2X on weekends; 1% on others 1 reward point per ₹100 on eligible online/offline spends; 5 RP per ₹100 on SalarySe UPI spends up to ₹20,000/month, capped at 1,000 points/month; 10 RP per ₹100 on incremental SalarySe UPI spends above ₹20,000/month, capped at 8,000 points/month; redeemable at ₹0.20 per point via the SalarySe app (no fee) or ₹0.10 per point via the RBL Rewards Portal (plus a ₹99+GST redemption fee)
Lounge accessFree entry to airport lounges, usually limited to a set number of visits per quarter or year.Full definition → No None
Forex markupThe extra fee your bank adds on top of the real exchange rate for any spend in a foreign currency.Full definition → 3.5% Not publicly specified; this is a virtual-only card not marketed for international use
Best for Grocery and weekend shopping cashback UPI-heavy spenders on the SalarySe platform wanting a fully virtual, low-fee RuPay card
Min. incomeThe minimum income, credit score, and other conditions a bank requires before approving your application.Full definition → ₹3L+ per year Not specified for this card; RBL general entry-level cards typically require around ₹25,000/month and a 700+ credit score
Credit scoreYour 3-digit credit score (300-900), higher scores make approval easier and can unlock better cards.Full definition → 700+ 700+ (general RBL baseline, not confirmed specific to this card)
When each card wins
RBL Bank Shoprite Credit Card
Choose Card A if you shop regularly on weekends and buy groceries frequently. The 5% grocery cashback and 2X weekend multipliers align perfectly with your spending patterns, easily justifying the ₹500 annual fee.
RBL Bank SalarySe UP Credit Card
Card B works only if you're a heavy SalarySe UPI user spending over ₹20,000/month on that platform. Without significant UPI concentration, redemption fees and lower cashback rates make it uneconomical.
Who should get which card
Get RBL Bank Shoprite if you…
· ₹5% cashback on ₹6,000 monthly groceries adds up fast
· Weekend shopping bonuses reward frequent retail spending
· Fee waived easily with ₹1L annual spend (₹16K/month qualifies)
· Best for traditional shoppers with grocery-heavy budgets
Get RBL Bank SalarySe UP if you…
· Only if you primarily use SalarySe UPI payments
· Fully virtual RuPay card for digital-first users
· Higher points on incremental SalarySe UPI above ₹20K/month
· Fee waiver possible at ₹2L annual spend threshold
Partner offer
YES Bank ACE Credit Card
Everyday online shoppers wanting a low-fee, easily-waived entry card with a straightforward tiered reward structure
Apply now →
YES
ASHOK KUMAR

See which card suits your exact spending

Get a personalised rupee estimate based on how you actually spend

Try the tool →

Already have one of these cards?

Upload your credit card statement. We'll show your real cashback, catch subscriptions, and flag if you're leaving money on the table

Analyse my statement →
Related guides
YES Bank POP-Club vs RBL Bank SalarySe UP →RBL Bank Shoprite vs Amazon Pay ICICI →Best Shopping Credit Cards →Best Credit Cards for Grocery Shopping →Best Cashback Credit Cards →
Frequently asked questions
Based on our analysis, RBL Bank Shoprite Credit Card offers better annual returns for most spend profiles.
RBL Bank Shoprite Credit Card has an annual fee of ₹500 + taxes (waived on ₹1L spend). RBL Bank SalarySe UP Credit Card has an annual fee of ₹499 + GST joining and renewal (renewal waived on ₹2,00,000 spend in the preceding 12-month anniversary year).
RBL Bank Shoprite Credit Card offers 5% cashback on groceries; 2X on weekends; 1% on others. RBL Bank SalarySe UP Credit Card offers 1 reward point per ₹100 on eligible online/offline spends; 5 RP per ₹100 on SalarySe UPI spends up to ₹20,000/month, capped at 1,000 points/month; 10 RP per ₹100 on incremental SalarySe UPI spends above ₹20,000/month, capped at 8,000 points/month; redeemable at ₹0.20 per point via the SalarySe app (no fee) or ₹0.10 per point via the RBL Rewards Portal (plus a ₹99+GST redemption fee).
RBL Bank Shoprite Credit Card lounge access: No. RBL Bank SalarySe UP Credit Card lounge access: None.
RBL Bank Shoprite Credit Card charges 3.5% forex markup. RBL Bank SalarySe UP Credit Card charges Not publicly specified; this is a virtual-only card not marketed for international use forex markup.