Find my best card →
Comparison · हिन्दी

YES Bank POP-Club vs RBL Bank SalarySe UP

Both cards compared on real rupee returns for YES POP-Club vs RBL SalarySe UP which better RuPay shopping card India. We ran the numbers so you can make the right call.

Last updated: September 2026 · Based on current card terms
YES
POP-CLUB
ASHOK KUMAR
VS
RBL
SALARYSE UP
ASHOK KUMAR
Our verdict
YES Bank POP-Club Credit Card wins for most people
Card A delivers ₹3,201 annual benefit versus Card B's -₹283 loss. Card A wins decisively for this ₹10,000/month spend profile, offering superior rewards on online shopping and dining despite redemption constraints.
Side-by-side comparison
YES Bank POP-Club Credit Card ✓ RBL Bank SalarySe UP Credit Card
Annual benefit ₹3,201 -₹283
Annual feeThe yearly fee a bank charges for holding the card, often waived if you spend enough in a year.Full definition → ₹0 joining, ₹399 + GST annual (waived on ₹1,50,000 annual spend, confirmed from the official MITC; some sources suggest this fee may currently be waived entirely as a limited-time launch offer until March 31, 2027, though this isn't confirmed in the MITC itself) ₹499 + GST joining and renewal (renewal waived on ₹2,00,000 spend in the preceding 12-month anniversary year)
Reward rateCashback pays you directly in rupees; reward points need converting first, and their real value depends on the redemption ratio.Full definition → 10 POPcoins per ₹100 on online/e-commerce spends; 2 POPcoins per ₹100 on offline spends; additional accelerated POPcoins specifically on UPI transactions made through the POP Club app; 1 POPcoin = up to ₹1, though independent reviews note realised redemption value often runs below this headline rate; redeemable across 80+ partner brands and vouchers within the POP Club app ecosystem, not as flexible cashback 1 reward point per ₹100 on eligible online/offline spends; 5 RP per ₹100 on SalarySe UPI spends up to ₹20,000/month, capped at 1,000 points/month; 10 RP per ₹100 on incremental SalarySe UPI spends above ₹20,000/month, capped at 8,000 points/month; redeemable at ₹0.20 per point via the SalarySe app (no fee) or ₹0.10 per point via the RBL Rewards Portal (plus a ₹99+GST redemption fee)
Lounge accessFree entry to airport lounges, usually limited to a set number of visits per quarter or year.Full definition → None None
Forex markupThe extra fee your bank adds on top of the real exchange rate for any spend in a foreign currency.Full definition → 3.50% (increased from 3.40%, effective 15 June 2026, confirmed from the official MITC) Not publicly specified; this is a virtual-only card not marketed for international use
Best for Frequent online/e-commerce shoppers willing to actively redeem within the POP Club app's voucher ecosystem, not simply looking for flat, flexible cashback UPI-heavy spenders on the SalarySe platform wanting a fully virtual, low-fee RuPay card
Min. incomeThe minimum income, credit score, and other conditions a bank requires before approving your application.Full definition → Not publicly specified; restricted to new YES Bank credit card customers - existing YES Bank cardholders are explicitly not eligible to apply, per independent reviews (this restriction isn't addressed in the official MITC) Not specified for this card; RBL general entry-level cards typically require around ₹25,000/month and a 700+ credit score
Credit scoreYour 3-digit credit score (300-900), higher scores make approval easier and can unlock better cards.Full definition → Not publicly specified 700+ (general RBL baseline, not confirmed specific to this card)
When each card wins
YES Bank POP-Club Credit Card
Card A excels when you shop online frequently and actively redeem POPcoins within the POP Club app's 80+ partner brands. Your ₹4,000 monthly shopping spend generates substantial rewards here, making it ideal for curated brand redemptions.
RBL Bank SalarySe UP Credit Card
Card B suits UPI-heavy spenders exclusively using SalarySe platform. However, with only ₹1,000 monthly UPI spend in your profile, it fails to activate the 5-10x multiplier benefits, resulting in net losses after fees.
Who should get which card
Get YES Bank POP-Club if you…
· ₹4,000 monthly online shopping generates 4,000 POPcoins—maximizes this card's strongest category
· ₹2,000 dining spend earns bonus POPcoins on partner restaurants within the app ecosystem
· Annual benefit of ₹3,201 outweighs Card B by ₹3,484 for your exact spend pattern
Get RBL Bank SalarySe UP if you…
· Only if you spend ₹20,000+/month exclusively via SalarySe UPI to unlock 5-10x multipliers
· Requires heavy UPI adoption; your current profile doesn't justify the ₹499 annual fee
· Better suited for fully digital, salary-account-integrated spenders, not general shopping profiles
Partner offer
Roarbank RuPay Credit Card
New-to-credit users who want a lifetime-free RuPay UPI card with a built-in savings account, and who will actively pick and track their monthly cashback categories
Apply now →
UNITY
ASHOK KUMAR

See which card suits your exact spending

Get a personalised rupee estimate based on how you actually spend

Try the tool →

Already have one of these cards?

Upload your credit card statement. We'll show your real cashback, catch subscriptions, and flag if you're leaving money on the table

Analyse my statement →
Related guides
HDFC Bank Business Platinum vs YES Bank POP-Club →RBL Bank Shoprite vs RBL Bank SalarySe UP →Best Shopping Credit Cards →Best Cashback Credit Cards →Best Lifetime Free Credit Cards →
Frequently asked questions
Based on our analysis, YES Bank POP-Club Credit Card offers better annual returns for most spend profiles.
YES Bank POP-Club Credit Card has an annual fee of ₹0 joining, ₹399 + GST annual (waived on ₹1,50,000 annual spend, confirmed from the official MITC; some sources suggest this fee may currently be waived entirely as a limited-time launch offer until March 31, 2027, though this isn't confirmed in the MITC itself). RBL Bank SalarySe UP Credit Card has an annual fee of ₹499 + GST joining and renewal (renewal waived on ₹2,00,000 spend in the preceding 12-month anniversary year).
YES Bank POP-Club Credit Card offers 10 POPcoins per ₹100 on online/e-commerce spends; 2 POPcoins per ₹100 on offline spends; additional accelerated POPcoins specifically on UPI transactions made through the POP Club app; 1 POPcoin = up to ₹1, though independent reviews note realised redemption value often runs below this headline rate; redeemable across 80+ partner brands and vouchers within the POP Club app ecosystem, not as flexible cashback. RBL Bank SalarySe UP Credit Card offers 1 reward point per ₹100 on eligible online/offline spends; 5 RP per ₹100 on SalarySe UPI spends up to ₹20,000/month, capped at 1,000 points/month; 10 RP per ₹100 on incremental SalarySe UPI spends above ₹20,000/month, capped at 8,000 points/month; redeemable at ₹0.20 per point via the SalarySe app (no fee) or ₹0.10 per point via the RBL Rewards Portal (plus a ₹99+GST redemption fee).
YES Bank POP-Club Credit Card lounge access: None. RBL Bank SalarySe UP Credit Card lounge access: None.
YES Bank POP-Club Credit Card charges 3.50% (increased from 3.40%, effective 15 June 2026, confirmed from the official MITC) forex markup. RBL Bank SalarySe UP Credit Card charges Not publicly specified; this is a virtual-only card not marketed for international use forex markup.