Find my best card →
RBL Bank · RuPay · हिन्दी

RBL Bank SalarySe UP Credit Card: full review

The RBL SalarySe UP Card is a genuinely low-cost, fully virtual RuPay card whose real value depends heavily on routing UPI payments through the SalarySe app specifically - do that consistently and the accelerated rate is solid; use it like an ordinary card and it settles into a modest 1 RP per ₹100. A reasonable pick for SalarySe users already living in that ecosystem, less compelling otherwise.

Apply now ↗Annual fee: ₹499 + GST joining and renewal
Last updated: September 2026 · Current terms verified
RBL BANK
RuPay
)))
SALARYSE UP
ASHOK KUMAR
12/28
₹499 + GST joining and renewal (renewal waived on ₹2,00,000 spend in the preceding 12-month anniversary year)Annual fee
1 reward point per ₹100 on eligible online/offline spends; 5 RP per ₹100 on SalarySe UPI spends up to ₹20,000/month, capped at 1,000 points/month; 10 RP per ₹100 on incremental SalarySe UPI spends above ₹20,000/month, capped at 8,000 points/month; redeemable at ₹0.20 per point via the SalarySe app (no fee) or ₹0.10 per point via the RBL Rewards Portal (plus a ₹99+GST redemption fee)Reward structure
NoneLounge access

Key benefits of the RBL Bank SalarySe UP Credit Card

1 RP per ₹100 on all eligible online and offline spends5 RP per ₹100 on SalarySe UPI spends up to ₹20,000/month10 RP per ₹100 on incremental SalarySe UPI spends above ₹20,000/monthWelcome benefit of up to 2,500 points across first transaction and early spend milestones100% virtual card, accessible via the RBL MyBank appLinks to SalarySe, GPay, PhonePe, Mobikwik, Paytm, BHIM and Slice for UPI payments
Apply now ↗ Min. income: Not specified for this card; RBL general entry-level cards typically require around ₹25,000/month and a 700+ credit score · Credit score: 700+ (general RBL baseline, not confirmed specific to this card)
Pros and cons
Pros
✓ Very low ₹499 fee, easily waived on ₹2L annual spend
✓ Real accelerated rewards for people who route UPI spend through SalarySe
✓ Fully virtual and free of physical-card hassle
✓ Straightforward welcome bonus structure
Cons
✗ Base rate away from SalarySe UPI is a low 1 RP per ₹100
✗ Broad exclusions: fuel, utilities, insurance, rent, education, wallets, government payments and EMI conversions all earn nothing
✗ No lounge access at all
✗ Credit limit merges with any existing RBL Bank card you hold, rather than adding to it
✗ No income or credit score criteria published specifically for this card
Quick facts
Issuer RBL Bank
Network RuPay
Annual feeThe yearly fee a bank charges for holding the card, often waived if you spend enough in a year.Full definition → ₹499 + GST joining and renewal (renewal waived on ₹2,00,000 spend in the preceding 12-month anniversary year)
Joining feeA one-time fee charged when you first get the card, separate from the recurring annual fee.Full definition → ₹499
Lounge accessFree entry to airport lounges, usually limited to a set number of visits per quarter or year.Full definition → None
Forex markupThe extra fee your bank adds on top of the real exchange rate for any spend in a foreign currency.Full definition → Not publicly specified; this is a virtual-only card not marketed for international use
Min. incomeThe minimum income, credit score, and other conditions a bank requires before approving your application.Full definition → Not specified for this card; RBL general entry-level cards typically require around ₹25,000/month and a 700+ credit score
Min. credit scoreYour 3-digit credit score (300-900), higher scores make approval easier and can unlock better cards.Full definition → 700+ (general RBL baseline, not confirmed specific to this card)
SourceRBL Bank's published card terms and official card page · Last updated September 2026
Calculate your annual benefit

Enter your typical monthly spend to see exactly how much you'd earn with this card.

₹
₹
₹
₹
₹
₹
Enter your monthly spend above to see your benefit
Frequently asked questions
The annual fee for RBL Bank SalarySe UP Credit Card is ₹499 + GST joining and renewal (renewal waived on ₹2,00,000 spend in the preceding 12-month anniversary year). The joining fee is ₹499.
The main benefits of the RBL Bank SalarySe UP Credit Card are: 1 RP per ₹100 on all eligible online and offline spends; 5 RP per ₹100 on SalarySe UPI spends up to ₹20,000/month; 10 RP per ₹100 on incremental SalarySe UPI spends above ₹20,000/month; Welcome benefit of up to 2,500 points across first transaction and early spend milestones; 100% virtual card, accessible via the RBL MyBank app; Links to SalarySe, GPay, PhonePe, Mobikwik, Paytm, BHIM and Slice for UPI payments.
1 reward point per ₹100 on eligible online/offline spends; 5 RP per ₹100 on SalarySe UPI spends up to ₹20,000/month, capped at 1,000 points/month; 10 RP per ₹100 on incremental SalarySe UPI spends above ₹20,000/month, capped at 8,000 points/month; redeemable at ₹0.20 per point via the SalarySe app (no fee) or ₹0.10 per point via the RBL Rewards Portal (plus a ₹99+GST redemption fee)
RBL Bank SalarySe UP Credit Card is best for UPI-heavy spenders on the SalarySe platform wanting a fully virtual, low-fee RuPay card. The RBL SalarySe UP Card is a genuinely low-cost, fully virtual RuPay card whose real value depends heavily on routing UPI payments through the SalarySe app specifically - do that consistently and the accelerated rate is solid; use it like an ordinary card and it settles into a modest 1 RP per ₹100. A reasonable pick for SalarySe users already living in that ecosystem, less compelling otherwise.
The minimum income requirement for RBL Bank SalarySe UP Credit Card is Not specified for this card; RBL general entry-level cards typically require around ₹25,000/month and a 700+ credit score. A minimum credit score of 700+ (general RBL baseline, not confirmed specific to this card) is also recommended.
RBL Bank SalarySe UP Credit Card does not offer airport lounge access.
RBL Bank SalarySe UP Credit Card charges a Not publicly specified; this is a virtual-only card not marketed for international use foreign currency markup on international transactions.
Related guides
Best Cashback Credit Cards →Best Lifetime Free Credit Cards →Best Credit Cards for Students →
Card reviews
Roarbank RuPay Credit CardNew-to-credit users who want a lifetime-free RuPay UPI card with a built-in savings account, and who will actively pick and track their monthly cashback categoriesIDFC FIRST Quantum+ Credit CardFirst credit card for anyone with no credit history who wants a lifetime-free, FD-backed card with a flat 1% cashback and a very small depositDCB novio Select Credit CardFirst-time credit users or those with no credit history wanting genuine lounge access on an FD-secured card, specifically via the Select variantYES Bank POP-Club Credit CardFrequent online/e-commerce shoppers willing to actively redeem within the POP Club app's voucher ecosystem, not simply looking for flat, flexible cashback
Compare with similar cards
RBL Bank SalarySe UP vs YES Bank POP-Club Compare →RBL Bank SalarySe UP vs RBL Bank Shoprite Compare →
Embed this card
Add this widget to your site
Writing a review or comparison for the RBL Bank SalarySe UP Credit Card? Embed this live widget. It always shows our current, verified fee and reward rate, so it never goes stale.
Live preview
<iframe src="https://faayda.com/embed/rbl-salaryse-up"
  width="420" height="260"
  frameborder="0"></iframe>
No sign-up · Free to use
RBL Bank SalarySe UP₹499 + GST joining and renewal
Apply now ↗